Fake Names (Refused, Bad Religion, Minor Threat) Announce Debut Album and Unveil First Single “Brick”

16 shares, 155 points

Supergroup Fake Names – singer Dennis Lyxzén (Refused), guitarist Brian Baker (Bad Religion/Minor Threat), guitarist Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace, One Last Wish), bassist Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside), share their first single “Brick” from the self-titled album, available May 8th.

Pre-order the album here: https://fakenames.ffm.to/fakenames

Directed by Jason Farrell
Live footage by Chris Parks And Pilar Miyasato

Recorded by Geoff Sanoff at Renegade Sound Studios NY & Little Eden Studio Asbury Park NJ (2017-19).
Additional recording by Mark Goodell and Sohrab Habibion at Seaside Lounge Studios Brooklyn NY. Produced by Fake Names.
Mixed by Geoff Sanoff and Michael Hampton.
Mastered by Jason Livermore. Matt Shultz played the drums. No synthesizers.