Listen to New Marteen Mixtape ‘8’

9 shares, 83 points

Continuing to put up numbers on streaming platforms and fuel an unforgettable 2019, rising star Marteen releases his anxiously awaited new mixtape, 8 [New Mogul Records/EMPIRE].

For the project, Marteen enlisted G-Eazy on “Freak”, TAEYOUNG from K Pop sensation NCT on “Mood”, and Sage the Gemini on “Turned Off.” Across the board, he formally asserts himself as a Bay Area staple. His fast flow, seductive soul, and clever lyrics pop off on these ten tracks. Already, cumulative streams for “Turned Off” and “Straight to the Point” are nearing two million and counting, gaining ground daily.

8 Tracklisting

1. 8
2. Freak (Feat. G-Eazy)
3. Old School (Feat. Guapdad 4000)
4. This S**t Sux
5. Mood (Feat. TAEYONG of NCT)
6. Turned Off (Feat. Sage the Gemini)
7. Straight to the Point
8. On to Something Interlude (Feat. KÅIKÅI)
9. Misbehavin
10. Worst Behind Us