Simon Bonney Releases New Song “A Sweeter Kind of Pain”

11 shares, 105 points

Simon Bonney has released his song “A Sweeter Kind Of Pain” today. The track appears on the forthcoming compilation album Past, Present, Future, out May 3 on Mute. Past, Present, Future includes songs from his last two albums Forever (1992) and Everyman (1994) as well as six new tracks for an unreleased album, Eyes of Blue. Listen to “A Sweeter Kind Of Pain” and pre-order Past, Present, Future here.

About the track, Simon explains: “’A Sweeter Kind of Pain’ is about the loved one you will always be with, even if you are not together – joined by shared experience and connection, a tether that cannot be broken – it’s better to accept it, than to fight it, or it will consume you.”

Past, Present, Future Tracklisting
1. Ravenswood (from Forever)
2. Don’t Walk Away From Love (from Everyman)
3. There Can Only Be One (from Forever)
4. Where Trouble Is Easier To Find (from Everyman)
5. A Sweeter Kind Of Pain
6, Everyman (unedited) (from Everyman)
7. Duchess
8. The Great Survivor
9. Forever (from Forever)
10. Annabelle Lee
11. Eyes Of Blue
12. Can’t Believe Anymore

Simon Bonney US Tour
May 5 – Nashville, TN – Mercy Lounge *
May 7 – Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge *
May 8 – Detroit, MI – The Shelter *
May 11 – Baltimore, MD – Ottobar *
May 13 – Boston, MA – The Sinclair *
May 14 – Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw *
May 15 – Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts *
May 16 – Asbury Park, NJ – The Stone Pony *

* with Mark Lanegan