Watch Prometheus World Premiere May 31st

prometheus

Verizon FiOS invites fans to watch the Prometheus Red Carpet arrivals from london – Cast and Filmmakers to Answer Fan Questions during the Broadcast

Fans are invited to tune in and participate in a live broadcast of the Prometheus world premiere arrivals from London. The event will be presented exclusively in the US from the Verizon FiOS Facebook page on Thursday, May 31st at 5:00pm GMT (9:00am PST/ 12:00pm EST) at http://j.mp/VzExclusive. Viewers will be able to see the stars arrive and be interviewed, including director Ridley Scott, Charlize Theron, Michael Fassbender, Noomi Rapace, to name a few.

Questions from fans will be answered by the cast and filmmakers during the live broadcast. You may start sending them now by visiting Prometheus on Facebook and Twitter for the chance to have them presented. Be sure to include #prometheuslive when submitting your questions.

Fans will get to experience the excitement of the red carpet as if they are there.

Ridley Scott, director of Alien and Blade Runner, returns to the genre he helped define. With Prometheus, he creates a groundbreaking mythology in which a team of explorers discover a clue to the origins of mankind on Earth, leading them on a thrilling journey to the darkest corners of the universe. There, they must fight a terrifying battle to save the future of the human race. The film stars Noomi Rapace, Michael Fassbender, Charlize Theron, Idris Elba, Logan Marshall-Green, and Guy Pearce.

Presented by Twentieth Century Fox, Prometheus opens in theatres on June 8, 2012.