The Letter: A Horror Visual Novel Will Haunt Consoles in December 2021


120
12 shares, 120 points

When seven people fall prey to a vicious curse, they discover that the true threat rests not within the shadows, but within their own hearts and minds. The Letter: A Horror Visual Novel is an interactive horror-themed drama inspired by classic Asian horror films. Told through an immersive branching narrative, the game casts players in the ever-shifting roles of seven characters as they find themselves entangled in a mystery that’s plagued Ermengarde Mansion for centuries.

The choices you make will shape and drive the story forward. Will you mend a relationship on the verge of collapse, or will you let it fall apart? Will you risk saving someone despite the consequences you could face or leave them to meet a gruesome end? Beyond the horror themes of The Letter: A Horror Visual Novel, there is heavy emphasis on character development and interaction. The fate of each of these individuals is in your hands.

The Letter: A Horror Visual Novel will arrive on consoles this December, available digitally for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S.

Physical editions for Nintendo Switch are also in the works, with pre-orders opening through Playasia at 11:00pm Hong Kong (11:00am ET / 4:00pm UK) this Thursday, September 16th alongside dating sim adventure Love Esquire, also from developer Yangyang Mobile. This marks the first time that Eastasiasoft Limited has opened pre-orders for two Nintendo Switch Limited Editions simultaneously. These will include the game, manual, soundtrack CD and numbered certificate in a collector’s box, each limited to 2000 units. Standard copies will also be available as open pre-orders.